The most relevant workflow for this issue is as follows:
- User loads project in Qt Creator for the first time.
- The current Kit does not satisfy the project's requirements (e.g. Qt version too old).
- The project loads with warnings and some products are disabled.
- The user closes the project and does something else.
- Some time has passed, and the user loads the project again.
- The project has not changed, so it is loaded from the stored build graph and not re-resolved. Therefore, no warnings appear.
- The user, having forgotten about the earlier warnings, wonders why some products are disabled.
Would it be reasonable to store these warnings in the build graph and re-display them when the build graph is loaded? (Of course, we must only do that if no re-resolving will take place, as otherwise the warnings will appear twice.)