Uploaded image for project: 'Qt'
  1. Qt
  2. QTBUG-60902

Add option to not reset user state when debugging WinRT apps from QtCreator

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Suggestion
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Not Evaluated
    • Resolution: Duplicate
    • Affects Version/s: 5.9.0 Beta 4
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:

      Win 10, VS 2015, x86 UWP

    • Platform/s:
      WinRT

      Description

      When debugging WinRT applications from QtCreator then the application's state is reset, e.g. all files are lost. It would be useful to have an option to disable this. There is an option for this in Visual Studio (see: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/14485918/local-folder-dissapears-in-windows-8).

        Attachments

        No reviews matched the request. Check your Options in the drop-down menu of this sections header.

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              owolff Oliver Wolff
              Reporter:
              DanielSt Peter Staab
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:

                Gerrit Reviews

                There are no open Gerrit changes