Uploaded image for project: 'Qt Creator'
  1. Qt Creator
  2. QTCREATORBUG-21240

Kit selection page lists kit twice after removing one of the former listed kits

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Platform/s:
      Windows
    • Commits:
      7885bc899f8bd5952e23625dcf105b61bc1a1b38 (qt-creator/qt-creator/4.9)

      Description

      Steps to reproduce:

      • have 2 kits configured with different Qt versions (I had a MSVC2017 5.11 and a 5.10 MinGW if it matters)
      • open an existing project (after removing any .user* files) to "open" the kit selection page
      • click on 'Manage Kits...' button
      • remove the Qt version and the respectiv kit (if it matters - this was my default kit as well)
      • close the options by using 'OK' (or 'Apply' first - whatever you like)
      • check the kits selection page now

      Current result:

      • the one and only kit is now listed twice (at least inside the main window - on the left side (Build & Run and so on) it is listed only once)
      • selecting both of them creates a single configured kit for the project, but configures the build configurations twice (I've got now Release, Debug and Profile as usual, and additionally the same configurations with a '2' suffix)

        Attachments

        No reviews matched the request. Check your Options in the drop-down menu of this sections header.

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              kandeler Christian Kandeler
              Reporter:
              cstenger Christian Stenger
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:

                Gerrit Reviews

                There are no open Gerrit changes