Uploaded image for project: 'Qt Creator'
  1. Qt Creator
  2. QTCREATORBUG-22075

Unclear what "Reset Remembered Definitions" will do

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: P2: Important
    • Resolution: Done
    • Affects Version/s: Qt Creator 4.9.0-beta2
    • Fix Version/s: Qt Creator 4.9.0-beta2
    • Component/s: Editors
    • Labels:
      None
    • Commits:
      b0eec87e3943af8bfed4279934074e8a385ab5f9

      Description

      Go to "Tools" -> "Options..." -> "Text Editor" -> "Generic Highlighting".
      There's a button labelled "Reset Remembered Definitions". It's unclear what clicking this will do.

      • Will it delete downloaded definitions?
      • Will it delete user-defined definition files?
      • Will it do something else?

      Please make clear to a user what this button will do when clicked.

        Attachments

        No reviews matched the request. Check your Options in the drop-down menu of this sections header.

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              davschul David Schulz
              Reporter:
              rlohning Robert Löhning
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              1 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:

                Gerrit Reviews

                There are no open Gerrit changes