Uploaded image for project: 'Qt Creator'
  1. Qt Creator
  2. QTCREATORBUG-24156

Disable/Copy kit without switching to it

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Platform/s:
      Windows
    • Commits:
      08d16332f25082bed6d5bdfb77ce9aae27097866 (qt-creator/qt-creator/4.13)

      Description

      I often find myself in a place where I load an old project with an already configured (old) kit. When I then want to switch the kit to a newer Qt version, I have to enable a second kit with the new Qt version, configure it, right click the previous kit to disable it.

      The last step switches the kit automatically to the selected, which can take substantial time for big projects. Then I switch back to the new kit, which again takes some time to configure.

      If I do this too quick, Creator sometimes even hangs or crashes.

      It would be great if right-clicking a kit in the "Project" view wouldn't immediately switch to it, so it can be disabled or copied without reconfiguring the project.

        Attachments

        No reviews matched the request. Check your Options in the drop-down menu of this sections header.

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            kandeler Christian Kandeler
            Reporter:
            VersalEszett Julius Bullinger
            Votes:
            1 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved:

                Gerrit Reviews

                There are no open Gerrit changes