Uploaded image for project: 'Qt Creator'
  1. Qt Creator
  2. QTCREATORBUG-24699

Project Explorer changes selected item before deletion

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Platform/s:
      Linux/X11
    • Commits:
      a5026d7a2fc15494cbcf660a2dcd27a8b52a6af6 (qt-creator/qt-creator/master)

      Description

      When selecting an item in the Project Explorer and attempting to delete it (via Delete key or context menu) as soon as the "Remove File" dialog pops up the selection in the Project Explorer changes Either to another opened file in the current session or to the one above the selected file in the Project Explorer.
      This is confusing for the user especially if the user decides to cancel the deletion the new selected item stays selected.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

          No reviews matched the request. Check your Options in the drop-down menu of this sections header.

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              kandeler Christian Kandeler
              Reporter:
              henning Henning Gründl
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:

                  Gerrit Reviews

                  There are no open Gerrit changes